NSW Public Holidays

NSW public holidays for the coming 12 months:

  • Fri 10 Apr 2020: Good Friday
  • Sat 11 Apr 2020: Holy Saturday
  • Sun 12 Apr 2020: Easter Sunday
  • Mon 13 Apr 2020: Easter Monday
  • Sat 25 Apr 2020: Anzac Day NB: no additional holiday declared in NSW. Mon 27 Apr 2020 is a public holiday in ACT & WA
  • Mon 8 Jun 2020: Queen’s Birthday
    Second Monday in June
  • Mon 3 Aug 2020: Bank Holiday. First Monday in August Applies to banks and certain financial institutions see Retail Trading Act 2008. Also given as a public holiday or picnic day in some industrial awards and agreements such as the MPPCA.
  • Mon 5 Oct 2020: Labour Day. First Monday in October.
  • Fri 25 Dec 2020: Christmas Day
  • Sat 26 Dec 2020: Boxing Day
  • Mon 28 Dec2020: Boxing Day Additional Day¬†
  • Fri 1 Jan 2021: New Year’s Day
  • Tue 26 Jan 2021: Australia Day

Subscribe to my NSW Public Holidays calendar to keep up to date. It will list NSW Public Holidays into the future as they are published in NSW Legislation.