NSW Public Holidays

NSW public holidays for the coming 12 months:

  • Mon 6 Aug 2019: Bank Holiday
    First Monday in August
    Applies to banks and certain financial institutions see Retail Trading Act 2008.
    Also given as a public holiday or picnic day in some industrial awards and agreements such as the MPPCA.
  • Mon 8 Oct 2019: Labour Day
    First Monday in October
  • Wed 25 Dec 2019: Christmas Day
  • Thu 26 Dec 2019: Boxing Day
  • Wed 1 Jan 2020: New Year’s Day
  • Mon 27 Jan 2020: Australia Day Observed
    Because Sunday 26 January 2020 is not a public holiday
  • Fri 10 Apr 2020: Good Friday
  • Sat 11 Apr 2020: Holy Saturday
  • Sun 12 Apr 2020: Easter Sunday
  • Mon 13 Apr 2020: Easter Monday
  • Sat 25 Apr 2020: Anzac Day
    no additional holiday declared
  • Mon 8 Jun 2020: Queen’s Birthday
    Second Monday in June

Subscribe to my NSW Public Holidays calendar to keep up to date. It will list NSW Public Holidays into the future as they are published in NSW Legislation.